ECOM Bylaw Changes

Posted March 29th 2016 by Ania Ruiz

Hello Jumbos!! 

As TCU continues to grow, adjustments are made to better fit the quality of action taken. Consequently, the Programming Board, which consisted of Class Councils, Entertainment Board, Concert Board, and Film Series, has been working to restructure the organization of their group. They have moved to become TUSC (Tufts University Social Collective). These changes include a new organization of the subgroups that used to be the class councils, film series, concert board, and entertainment board. This move pushed for applications instead of an elections for the appointing of members. After a unanimous vote from ECOM and approval from the Senate and the Judiciary, we as the Elections Commission have updated our Bylaws to exclude "Programming Board" from the elections process. The updated bylaws can be found under our documents under the Elections Commission tab. Any questions, email 



Find the TCU
TCU Main Offices
Senate and Treasury (Room 215)
ECOM and Judiciary (Room 205)
Mayer Campus Center
44 Professors Row
Medford, MA 02155

Senate Meeting Location
Multi-Purpose Room
Sophia Gordon Hall
15 Talbot Avenue
Medford, MA 02155
TCU Offices Map
Social Media
Contact Us
Media Inquiries
Tufts Historian